Nancy Armbrust Impact Award

Schreiber Foods created the Nancy Armbrust Impact Award to honor Nancy Armbrust, a retired Schreiber Foods executive, community advocate, and leader. The award will be given annually to recognize a woman who, in the same spirit of Nancy, has had an indelible impact on our community.

The award, given in partnership with Schreiber Foods and the Greater Green Bay Community Foundation, includes a grant of $5,000 to be given to the recipient’s nonprofit organization of choice that supports women and girls through the Women’s Fund biannual grant cycle.

Emcee addressing the audience
Nancy Armbrust Impact Award Winner

Previous award recipients include:

2018 Nancy Armbrust
2019 Dr. Brookh Lyons
2020 Dr. Michelle Langenfeld
2021 Chris Woleske
2022 Dr. Chelsea Faase
2023 Robyn Davis
2024 Bridget O’Connor

Nominate a Deserving Woman

Community members are invited to nominate a woman who meets the following criteria. Persons nominated should:

  • Contribute time and talent to improve the quality of life for others in the community.
  • Actively assist others, particularly women, in realizing their full leadership potential.
  • Empower women and inspire girls by being a role model for others to emulate.
  • Create an environment in the organization(s) that values women’s accomplishments and contributions.

Nominations are accepted each year through late October. The recipient will be recognized at Impactful, an event by the Women’s Fund, the Wednesday before International Women’s Day.